Jessica Grose

is the lead editor for parenting at The New York Times. Jess was the founding editor of Lenny, the email newsletter and website. She also writes about women’s health, culture, and grizzly bears. She was named one of LinkedIn’s Next Wave top professionals 35 and under in 2016.

Her second novel, SOULMATES, is out in paperback now. It’s about a broken marriage, a spiritual awakening, and a murder at a yoga retreat. Soulmates is “delightfully sly” according to Elle, “a killer read” per Cosmopolitan, and “compelling, funny, painful and wry,” says the Globe and Mail. Fans of Wild, Wild Country: this book’s for you.

Her debut novel, SAD DESK SALAD, came out in 2012. It takes place at a women’s website and Jess refers to it as “the devil wears sweatpants.” Glamour called it “Dishy, zingy, hilarious.”

She was formerly a senior editor at Slate, and an editor at Jezebel. Her work has appeared in The New York Times, New York, the Washington Post, Businessweek, Elle, Cosmopolitan, and many other publications. She lives in Brooklyn with her husband and daughters.

Follow her on Twitter @JessGrose.

Get Facebook updates from Jess here.

Literary Representation:

Elisabeth Weed at The Book Group elisabeth@thebookgroup.com

Photo by Weston Wells

Books

Events

Articles